Temps actuel_1 juillet 2015, 18h00Yesterday, at 6pm…

The temperatures have been unusually high for most of this week. The Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology describes this highly extraordinary hot weather as an ‘extreme heat wave’:

Extreme heat wave_Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology MeteoSwissUnfortunately, no time for me to go to the lake for a swim this evening as I am up to my neck in work. Wait a minute, please: I am not really complaining or asking for anybody’s pity, as I can well imagine how tough it must be for anybody doing  heavy physical work outdoors right now. In addition, I can always go tomorrow evening or this weekend.  😉

Postscript (7th July)

Well, no dive in the lake this weekend as it turned out to be a mixture of an ‘artsy’ and intellectual weekend:

DSCN0617Musée de l’Elysée (again!); rotate once clockwise and you get a highly sexist poster…

DSCN9391Musée de l’Art Brut (Outsider Art) at night

Thiry-five degrees Celsius in Lausanne_4th July 2015

Date, time and temperature (in Lausanne)

Sorry, I would not like to give the impression that I am complaining but this heat wave is simply too much for me…

